T&C

General terms and conditions

 
1. Reservation and booking

The confirmation of a booking depends on availability at the time of booking. Bookings are confirmed once the agreed payments are made. Confirmation is subject to the terms below. No booking is considered confirmed until the required payment is made.

Once a booking is made and the advance payment received, a booking confirmation containing the necessary booking details is sent by e-mail. It is the customer’s responsibility to review these details and inform us immediately of any errors.

The person making the booking must be at least 18 years old. The booking is a legally binding declaration of intent aimed at concluding the rental contract with irrevocable effect.

 
2. Payment

If a booking is made less than 8 weeks before arrival, the entire amount (the full rent and deposit) must be paid at the time of booking itself. (Payment terms 14 days after receipt of the booking).

If a booking is made more than 8 weeks before arrival, an advance payment of 25% of the total rent is due immediately, to be paid directly to Westbury S.L. The balance amount (75% of the rent plus security deposit (see 2.2) and out cleaning charges (see 6.3)) must be paid at the latest 8 weeks before the commencement of the rental contract.

An invoice for the entire amount will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the full rent is deposited into our account. The full amount must be received by us at the latest 6 weeks before arrival. Failure to do so will be considered a rescission from the rental contract (by the holiday rental guest). In such case, we reserve the right to cancel bookings and charge fees as specified at item 12 “Cancellation”. The booking dates will then be released within 2 working days.

 
2.1. Advance Payment

An advance payment of 25% of the total rent must be made upon booking. We will hold the booking for 14 days till the advance payment is received. The reservation will automatically lapse after this period. The advance payment will be applied toward the full rent.

 
2.2. Security deposit

A security deposit of € 250 (Villa Dunas, Can Finisterre: € 500) is required. It must be paid along with the “balance amount” (at latest 8 weeks before arrival). This security deposit will be returned within 14 days of departure if no damage and/or defect in or to the bungalow is seen upon completion of a final inspection.

 
3. Rent

Incidental costs (such as water, electricity and gas) are included in the rent.
We reserve the right to change tariffs. Tariffs for existing bookings will not be affected.
The rent includes the corresponding VAT of 10%.

 
4. Booking period

The minimum booking period will be one week. For organizational reasons, your bungalow will be reserved from 4 PM on the check-in date to 11 PM on the check-out date. Earlier check-in or later check-out times must be arranged in advance.

 
5. Additional services

We will do our best to accommodate additional requests but cannot guarantee so.

Extra costs associated with a special request shall be borne by the guest either before or upon arrival.

We cannot accept conditional bookings based on the satisfaction of additional requests.

 
5.1. Extra beds
In addition to the standard configuration, you can book up to two extra beds in some of our bungalows. Your request must be made at the time of booking. We charge a flat amount of € 20 per bed per night.

 
5.2. Baby set
We offer a baby set for families with small children (0 to 36 months) as an additional service. The baby set includes a travel bed, a child high chair, safety plugs and a baby bathtub. Your request must be made at the time of booking. A fee of € 10 per night will be charged.

 
5.3. Pets
In principle, dogs and cats are allowed. However, your request must be noted on the booking form. For other pets, we request you to contact us with brief details.

 
6. Cleaning service

Towels, bath towels and linen are provided. Beach towels are not provided.

 
6.1. Linen
Linen and towels are replaced weekly unless arranged otherwise.

 
6.2. Out cleaning
We charge € 50 for the out cleaning.

 
7. Handover of the bungalow; complaints

The bungalow will be provided to the guest in a well-cleaned condition and as specified in the contract. The bungalow is free from defects. If there are defects at the time of handover or fixtures missing, the guest must inform the property lessor promptly within 24 hours. Otherwise the bungalow will be considered to have been provided in spotless condition.

If the guest delays in checking in or does not check in at all, the full rent will be due. The same shall apply in case of early check-out. The bungalow must be returned on time and in proper condition with all fixtures. The guest is liable to pay compensation for damages and missing fixtures.

 
8. Hand-over of keys

Keys to the bungalow will be provided on location. The holiday rental guest is not authorized to make more keys, and must not retain any keys when leaving. In case of a lost key, the client has to bear the costs of exchanging the entire lock.

 
9. Insurance

Travel cancellation insurance is not included in the rent. We recommend that the holiday rental guest take out a travel cancellation insurance policy.

 
10. Booking changes by the holiday rental guest

Only employees of Westbury S.L. can make changes to bookings. Please use the contact form or our service number to contact us. We will do our best to help you. A processing fee will apply, depending on the change. You will be informed of the fee at the time of the change.

If you change a booking less than 6 weeks before arrival, cancellation charges may apply.

 
11. Booking changes by the property lessor

We always strive to stick to the arrangements made, however amendments may become necessary for reasons beyond our control. In such case, we reserve the right to change bookings to bungalows of the same or higher quality. If only a lower quality alternative is available, you are entitled to the appropriate reimbursement.
You may either accept the change and reimbursement offered or cancel the booking and receive a refund for the entire amount without incurring any cancellation charges. We are not liable for any resulting losses with respect to the trip or other services from other service providers.

 
11.1. Force majeure
If force majeure (environmental catastrophes, natural forces, official measures etc.) or unforeseeable/unavoidable events frustrate the rental contract or its continuance, the property lessor is entitled (but not obligated) to offer a substitute property of the same quality to the holiday rental guest, to the exclusion of damage claims. If services cannot be rendered or cannot be rendered in full, the amount paid or an appropriate part of it may be refunded, to the exclusion of further claims. In the event of force majeure, the guest cannot claim refund for payments already made.

 
12. Cancellation/rescission from the agreement

There is a mutual cancellation option up to 8 weeks prior to arrival. Thereafter the guest may rescind from the agreement at any time under the following conditions.

If a booking is canceled in whole or in part, we require notification in writing from the person who made the booking. The following charges will apply. A rescission from the rental contract is valid only through a written declaration of rescission. The receipt of written declaration by the property lessor shall be decisive for the rescission. E-mails are also accepted provided they are sent from the e-mail address specified in the booking.

The charges listed below will apply in the case of cancellations. The security deposit and out cleaning charges will be refunded fully. VAT will be reimbursed in proportion to the amount credited.

56 – 42 days prior to arrival Advance payment
41 – 30 days prior to arrival 60%
29 – 15 days prior to arrival 80%
14 – 1 days prior to arrival 90%
No show without notification 100%

Cancellation charges are specified as a percentage of the total rent.

The entire rent will be due even if the guest checks in late or checks out ahead of time.

 
13. Holiday rental guests and fellow guests

The bungalows are reserved exclusively for the named individuals listed on the booking form. Occupation by unauthorized parties may lead to all parties having to leave the home immediately. In such cases, the customer shall bear the additional charges for new accommodation.

The property lessor reserves the right to recourse claims that become necessary as a result of conduct by the holiday rental guest that is contrary to the rules.

Subletting is not allowed! The holiday rental guest is responsible for ensuring that fellow guests comply with the obligations under this agreement. If the holiday rental guest or fellow guests violate the obligations of careful use or if the bungalow is occupied by more than the contractually agreed number of individuals, the property lessor may terminate the rental contract without notice and without paying compensation.

 
14. Careful use

The holiday rental guest is obligated to use the rental property with due care and with consideration for other residents and neighbors.
The property lessor or its employees must be informed of any damage immediately.

A certain standard of conduct is expected. We reserve the right to terminate the rental contract without compensation if the conduct of the customer causes annoyance or damage to the property or individuals, employees, other customers or occupants.

 
15. Liability

Holiday rental guests shall bear the costs for the rectification of any damage caused by them or by individuals under their supervision. It is therefore important to notify us of any existing damage upon arrival immediately.

The holiday rental guest is liable for damage in or to the house of the property lessor caused by himself and/or by individuals accompanying the guest or by visitors. The property lessor shall not be liable for events for which the guest himself and/or individuals accompanying the guest are responsible. The guest is liable for all damages caused by himself or by joint users, fault shall be assumed.

The property lessor ensures a proper process of reservation and efficient performance of the contract. For damages other than personal damages, liability shall be restricted to twice the rent, unless there is gross negligence or intention.

Liability shall be excluded for acts of negligence on the part of the holiday rental guest or joint users, unforeseeable or unavoidable acts of negligence by third-parties, force majeure, or events that the property lessor, key-holders, agents or other persons enlisted by the property lessor could not have foreseen or prevented despite taking due care.

 
16. Place of jurisdiction

The place of jurisdiction for disputes arising out of the present agreement shall be the place where the bungalow is located. The agreement is governed by Spanish law.

 
17. Validity of these General Terms and Conditions

Every booking of a bungalow on our website at www.holidayformentera.com, is subject to the exclusive terms of the contract, which are based on the above General Terms and Conditions. The holiday rental guest’s general terms and conditions are hereby excluded. The language of the agreement is German.
The property lessor is Westbury SL,
Steuernummer: B60266293,
Postfach 131, 07860 San Francisco Javier,
Formentera, España.
The holiday rental guests are the contractual parties renting the bungalow at the above website.

 
18. Data protection

The holiday rental guest hereby confirms that he consents to the use of his personal data to make the reservation and rent the bungalow. The data will be treated with utmost confidentiality and not passed on to third-parties.
The guest guarantees the accuracy of the data.

 

Comments are closed.

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

 
1. Reservierung und Buchung

Die Bestätigung einer Buchung ist abhängig von der Verfügbarkeit zur Zeit des Eingangs der Buchungsanfrage sowie der Leistung der vereinbarten Zahlungen und unterliegt den folgenden Konditionen und Bedingungen. Keine Buchung kann als bestätigt betrachtet werden, solange die benötigte Zahlung nicht erfolgt ist.

Bei Eingang Ihrer Buchungsanfrage und der Anzahlung erhalten Sie eine Buchungsbestätigung per email mit den nötigen Angaben zu Ihrer Buchung. Es unterliegt der Verantwortung des Kunden, diese Angaben zu kontrollieren und uns umgehend zu informieren, sollten diese nicht korrekt sein.

Die Person, die die Buchung durchführt, muss mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Die Buchung stellt eine rechtverbindliche Willenserklärung dar, die unwiderruflich auf den Vertragsschluss gerichtet ist.

 
2. Bezahlung

Wenn eine Buchung weniger als 8 Wochen vor Anreise stattfindet, ist es erforderlich, dass der Gesamtbetrag (der volle Mietpreis inklusive Kaution) bereits bei der Buchung gezahlt wird. (Valutastellung ist 14 Tage nach Erhalt Ihrer Buchungsanfrage).

Wenn eine Buchung mehr als 8 Wochen vor Anreise stattfindet, fällt umgehend eine Anzahlung in Höhe von 25% des vollen Mietpreises an, die direkt an die Westbury S.L. zu zahlen ist. Die Restzahlung (75% des Mietpreises zzgl. Kaution (siehe 2.2) und Endreinigungsgebühr (siehe 6.3)) muss spätestens 8 Wochen vor Mietbeginn erfolgt sein.

Sobald der volle Mietpreis auf unserem Konto eingegangen ist, erhalten Sie per Email eine Rechnung über den Gesamtbetrag. Der Gesamtbetrag muss spätestens 6 Wochen vor Anreise bei uns eingegangen sein. Sollte dies nicht der Fall sein, gilt dies (seitens des Mieters) als Rücktritt vom Vertrag und wir behalten uns vor, die Buchungen zu stornieren und gegebenenfalls Gebühren wie unter Punkt 6 „Stornierung“ näher erläutert, zu erheben. Der gebuchte Termin wird dann innerhalb von 2 Werktagen wieder zur freien Verfügung gestellt.

 
2.1. Anzahlung

Die Anzahlung beträgt 25% des Gesamtmietpreises und ist bei der Buchung fällig. Wir gewähren 14 Tage feste Option bis zum Erhalt der Anzahlung. Nach diesem Termin erlischt die Reservierung automatisch. Die Anzahlung wird auf den Gesamt-Mietpreis angerechnet.

 
2.2. Kaution

Es wird eine Kaution in Höhe von 250 Euro (Villa Dunas, Can Finisterre : 500 Euro) erhoben. Diese muss zusammen mit der „Restzahlung“ (spätestens 8 Wochen vor Anreise) beglichen werden. Nach ordnungsgemäßer Abnahme des Hauses und sofern keine Schäden und/oder Mängel im oder am Haus festgestellt wurden, wird diese innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Abreise zurückgezahlt.

 
3. Mietpreis

Die Nebenkosten (wie Wasser, Strom und Gas) sind im Mietpreis inbegriffen.
Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, Preise zu ändern. Preise bestehender Buchungen bleiben unverändert.
Der Mietpreis beinhaltet die entsprechende Umsatzsteuer von 10% IVA.

 
4. Buchungszeitraum

Der Mindestbuchungszeitraum beträgt eine Woche. Ihre Unterkunft ist aus organisatorischen Gründen ab 16Uhr des Anreisetages bis 11Uhr des Abreisetages für Sie reserviert. Eine frühere Anreise bzw. spätere Abreise ist nur nach vorheriger Absprache möglich.

 
5. Zusatzleistungen

Wir werden uns bemühen, soweit möglich, zusätzlichen Wünschen nachzukommen, können dies jedoch nicht garantieren.

Wenn eine spezielle Anfrage mit zusätzlichen Kosten verbunden ist, sind diese vom Mieter zu tragen und entweder vor Anreise oder vor Ort zu begleichen.

Wir können keine Buchungen akzeptieren die nur unter Voraussetzung der Erfüllung einer zusätzlichen Anforderung Gültigkeit haben.

 
5.1. Aufbettung
In einigen unserer Unterkünfte können sie zusätzlich zu der Standardbelegung, bis zu zwei zusätzliche Betten buchen. Dies muss bereits bei der Buchung angegeben werden. Wir erheben pro Bett und Nacht eine Pauschale von 20€.

 
5.2. Babyset
Als Zusatzleistung für Familien mit Kleinkindern (0-36Monate) bieten wir ein Babyset an. Dieses beinhaltet ein Reisebett, einen Kinderhochstuhl, Sicherheitssteckdosen und eine Babybadewanne. Dies muss bereits bei der Buchung mit angegeben werden. Es fällt eine Gebühr von 10€ pro Nacht an.

 
5.3. Haustiere
Grundsätzlich ist das Mitbringen von Hunden und Katzen gestattet, wir bitten dennoch darum, dies im Buchungsformular zu vermerken. Bei anderen Haustieren würden wir Sie bitten, sich kurz mit uns in Verbindung zu setzten.

 
6. Reinigungsservice

Handtücher, Badetücher und Bettwäsche werden zur Verfügung gestellt. Strandtücher werden nicht zur Verfügung gestellt.

 
6.1. Bettwäsche
Bettwäsche und Handtücher werden, soweit nicht anders vereinbart, wöchentlich gewechselt.

 
6.2. Endreinigung
Für die Endreinigung berechnen wir 50 EUR.

 
7. Übergabe des Mietobjektes; Beanstandungen

Das Mietobjekt wird dem Mieter in sauberem und vertragsgemäßem Zustand übergeben. Das Mietobjekt ist frei von Mängeln. Sollten bei der Übergabe Mängel vorhanden oder das Inventar unvollständig sein, so hat der Mieter dies unverzüglich, innerhalb von 24 Stunden, dem Vermieter zu melden, andernfalls gilt das Mietobjekt als in einwandfreiem Zustand übergeben.

Sollte der Mieter das Objekt verspätet oder gar nicht übernehmen, bleibt der gesamte Mietpreis geschuldet. Gleiches gilt bei vorzeitiger Abreise. Das Mietobjekt ist termingerecht und in ordentlichem Zustand samt Inventar zurückzugeben. Für Beschädigungen und fehlendes Inventar ist der Mieter ersatzpflichtig.

 
8. Schlüsselübergabe

Schlüsselübergabe erfolgt vor Ort. Der Mieter ist nicht befugt, weitere Schlüssel anzufertigen und darf beim Auszug keine Schlüssel zurückbehalten. Bei Verlust des Schlüssels hat der Mieter die Kosten für den Austausch des gesamten Türschlosses zu tragen.

 
9. Versicherung

Im Mietpreis ist keine Reiserücktrittskostenversicherung enthalten. Wir empfehlen dem Mieter den Abschluss einer Reiserücktrittsversicherung.

 
10. Buchungsänderungen seitens des Mieters

Änderungen an Ihrer Buchung können nur von Mitarbeitern der Fa. Westbury S.L. durchgeführt werden. Bitte nutzen Sie das Kontaktformular oder unsere Service Rufnummer, um uns zu kontaktieren. Wir werden unser Bestes tun um Ihnen weiterzuhelfen. Eine Bearbeitungsgebühr kann je nach Änderung anfallen. Diese wird Ihnen zur Zeit der Änderung mitgeteilt.

Wenn Sie eine Buchung weniger als 6 Wochen vor Anreise ändern möchten, fallen ggf. Stornierungsgebühren an.

 
11. Buchungsänderungen seitens des Vermieters

Wir sind stets bemüht, Verabredungen wie vereinbart einzuhalten, dennoch können Änderungen, aus Gründen auf die wir keinen Einfluss haben, nötig sein. In diesem Fall behalten wir uns vor, Buchungen in Unterkünfte mit dem gleichen oder einem höheren Standard zu ändern. Sollte es nur möglich sein, eine Alternative mit geringerem Standard anzubieten, erhalten Sie eine entsprechende Entschädigung.
Sie haben die Möglichkeit, die Änderung und die angebotene Entschädigung zu akzeptieren oder die Buchung zu stornieren und eine Rückzahlung über den gesamten Betrag zu erhalten, ohne dass Stornierungsgebühren anfallen. Wir sind nicht haftbar für eventuell daraus resultierende Verluste bezüglich der Reise oder anderen Dienstleistungen anderer Anbieter.

 
11.1. Höhere Gewalt
Verhindern höhere Gewalt (Umweltkatastrophen, Naturgewalt, behördliche Maßnahmen usw.), unvorhersehbare oder nicht abwendbare Ereignisse die Vermietung oder deren Fortdauer, ist der Vermieter berechtigt (aber nicht verpflichtet), dem Mieter ein gleichwertiges Ersatzobjekt anzubieten unter Ausschluss von Ersatzforderungen. Kann die Leistung nicht oder nicht in vollem Umfange erbracht werden, kann der bezahlte Betrag oder der entsprechende Anteil unter Ausschluss weiterer Ansprüche rückvergütet werden. Bei höherer Gewalt hat der Mieter keinen Anspruch auf Rückvergütung der geleisteten Zahlungen.

 
12. Stornierung/ Rücktritt vom Vertrag

Es gibt eine beidseitige Stornierungsmöglichkeit bis 8 Wochen vor Anreise. Danach kann der Mieter dennoch
jederzeit vom Vertrag unter folgenden Bedingungen zurücktreten.

Wenn eine Buchung ganz oder zum Teil storniert wird, benötigen wir eine schriftliche Mitteilung der Person, die die Buchung durchgeführt hat und die folgenden Gebühren fallen an. Ein Rücktritt vom Mietvertrag gilt nur mit schriftlicher Erklärung. Maßgeblich ist der Eingang der schriftlichen Rücktrittserklärung beim Vermieter. Akzeptiert werden auch Emails, wenn sie von der bei der Buchung angegebenen Emailadresse aus versandt werden.

Für Stornierungen fallen Gebühren gemäß der folgenden Auflistung an. Kaution und Endreinigungsgebühr werden in vollem Umfang zurückerstattet. Die Umsatzsteuer wird in Höhe der erteilten Gutschrift zurückerstattet.

56 – 42 Tage vor Anreise Anzahlung
41 – 30 Tage vor Anreise 60%
29 – 15 Tage vor Anreise 80%
14 – 1 Tage vor Anreise 90%
Nicht Erscheinen ohne Mitteilung 100%

Stornierungsgebühren sind in Prozent des Gesamtmietpreises angegeben.

Bei vorzeitigem Mietabbruch oder verspätetem Mietantritt bleibt der gesamte Mietpreis geschuldet.

 
13. Mieter und Mitbewohner

Die Unterkünfte sind ausschließlich für die auf dem Buchungsformular benannten und aufgezählten Personen reserviert. Unauthorisierte Belegung kann dazu führen, dass alle Teilnehmer die Unterkunft umgehend verlassen müssen. In diesem Fall hat der Kunde alle zusätzlichen Kosten einer erneuten Unterbringung zu tragen.

Weitere notwendige Regressansprüche, die sich aus einem regelwidrigen Verhalten des Mieters ergeben, bleiben dem Vermieter vorbehalten!

Untervermietung ist nicht erlaubt! Der Mieter ist dafür verantwortlich, dass die Mitbewohner den Verpflichtungen dieses Vertrages nachkommen. Verstößt der Mieter oder Mitbewohner gegen die Verpflichtungen des sorgfältigen Gebrauchs oder wird das Mietobjekt mit mehr als der vertraglich vereinbarten Personenanzahl belegt, kann der Vermieter den Vertrag frist- und entschädigungslos auflösen.

 
14. Sorgfältiger Gebrauch

Der Mieter verpflichtet sich, das Mietobjekt mit Sorgfalt zu benutzen und Rücksicht gegenüber anderen Hausbewohnern und Nachbarn zu nehmen.
Bei etwaigen Schäden sind der Vermieter oder seine Mitarbeiter umgehend zu informieren.

Es wird ein gewisser Standard an Verhalten erwartet. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, das Mietverhältnis ohne Vergütung zu beenden, wenn das Verhalten eines Kunden Belästigung oder Schaden an Eigentum oder Personen, sowohl Angestellten, als auch anderen Kunden oder Besitzern verursacht.

 
15. Haftung

Mieter haben die Kosten für die Behebung eines Schadens, welcher von Ihnen oder unter Ihrer Aufsicht stehenden Personen verursacht wird, zu tragen. Daher ist es wichtig, dass uns jede Beschädigung, die bereits bei Ankunft vorhanden ist, sofort gemeldet wird.

Der Mieter haftet für die Schäden, die er und/oder die ihn begleitenden Personen bzw. Besucher im oder am Haus des Vermieters verursachen. Der Vermieter haftet nicht für Vorkommnisse, für die der Mieter selbst und/oder die den Mieter begleitenden Personen verantwortlich sind. Der Mieter haftet für alle Schäden, die durch ihn oder Mitbenutzer verursacht werden, das Verschulden wird vermutet.

Der Vermieter steht für eine ordnungsgemäße Reservierung und reibungslose Erfüllung des Vertrages ein. Bei anderen als Personenschäden ist die Haftung auf den zweifachen Mietpreis beschränkt, es sei denn, es liegt grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz vor.

Die Haftung ist ausgeschlossen für Versäumnisse seitens des Mieters oder Mitbenutzers, unvorhersehbare oder nicht abwendbare Versäumnisse seitens Dritter, höhere Gewalt oder Ereignisse, welche der Vermieter, Schlüsselhalter, Vermittler oder andere vom Vermieter beigezogene Personen trotz gebotener Sorgfalt nicht vorhersehen oder abwenden konnten.

 
16. Gerichtsstand

Für Streitigkeiten aus dem vorliegenden Vertrag gilt der Ort des Mietobjektes als Gerichtsstand. Maßgebend ist spanisches Recht.

 
17. Wirksamkeit dieser allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen

Jede Buchung eines Mietobjektes, welche auf unserer Website www.holidayformentera.com, vorgenommen wird, unterliegt den ausschliesslichen Vertragsbedingungen, die sich nach den vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen richten. Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Mieters werden nicht akzeptiert. Die Vertragssprache ist deutsch.
Als Vermieter gilt die Westbury SL,
Steuernummer: B60266293,
Postfach 131, 07860 San Francisco Javier,
Formentera, España.
Mieter sind die Vertragspartner, die auf der oben genannten Website das Mietobjekt anmieten.

 
18. Datenschutz

Der Mieter bestätigt hiermit, dass er damit einverstanden ist, dass seine persönlichen Daten benutzt werden, um die Reservierung vorzunehmen und das Mietobjekt anzumieten. Die Daten werden streng vertraulich behandelt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.
Der Mieter garantiert die Wahrhaftigkeit der Daten.

 

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.